P.C.Pop with Pablo

Happy Mother’s Day – Appreciation, Celebration, and Special Love

In Children, Family, Malavenda, Pablo Malavenda, parenting, Uncategorized on May 12, 2013 at 1:54 am

FamilyMothersDay_CoverPhoto


Happy Mother’s Day to my mom, Lucille; my wife, Kristin; my mother-in-law, Carol, as well as my sister, Marybeth; Nicole, sister-in-law; Kelly, my cousin, and my aunts, Ann Terese and Cindy. Reflect, Rest, Renew, and Rejoice on how much you have made this world a better place…because there are people like me who have noticed and appreciate all that you do.

Max and Zoe are taking their Mom to brunch, to walk dogs at the local shelter, and then to get a DQ Blizzard…and in between lots of hugs – love notes – smiles – laughs – and love. I hope your day is as special as ours is destined to be.

Happy Mother’s Day!


haring-keith-mother-holding-baby-1986

Thank You!

Thank you for believing in me when I found it difficult to believe in myself…for saying what I’ve needed to hear sometimes, instead of what I’ve wanted to hear…for siding with me…and for giving me another side to consider.

Thank you for opening yourself up to me…for trusting me with your thoughts and disappointments and dreams…for knowing you can depend on me and for asking my help when you’ve needed it.

Thank you for putting so much thought and care and imagination into our friendship…for sharing so many nice times and making so many special memories with me.

Thank you for always being honest with me being kind to me…being there for me.

Thank you for being a friend to me in so many meaningful ways.

~Larry S. Chengges


Today, we celebrate our Mothers for:

  • Caring for us when we were helpless
  • Comforting us when we were hurt
  • Patience that seemed to have no end
  • Their love and care we often took for granted

Today we are thinking about and sending special love to:

  • Those who are grieving the loss of their mother,OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
  • Those who never knew their biological mother, and now yearn for her
  • Those who have experienced the wonder of an adopted mother’s love
  • New mothers, coming to terms with new responsibility
  • Expectant mothers, wondering and waiting
  • Mothers who are grieving the loss of a child
  • Mothers who are tired, stressed or depressed
  • Mothers who struggle to balance the tasks of work and family
  • Mothers who are unable to feed their children due to poverty
  • Mothers whose children have physical, mental or emotional disabilities
  • The families separated by war or conflict
  • Those who raise children on their own
  • Those who care for the children of others
  • Those whose children have left home
  • Those whose desire to be a mother has not been fulfilled

Whatever else is unsure in this stinking dunghill of a world a mother’s love is not.

~James Joyce


Mama exhorted her children at every opportunity to ‘jump at de sun.’ We might not land on the sun, but at least we would get off the ground.

~Zora Neale Hurston6a00d8341bffb053ef0148c7dc7caf970c-500wi


I remember my mother’s prayers and they have always followed me. They have clung to me all my life.

~Abraham Lincoln


A mother is a person who seeing there are only 4 pieces of pie for 5 people, promptly announces she never did care for pie.

~Tenneva Jordan


Leave a Reply

